Journeys Through Bookland

Journeys Through Bookland

Journeys Through Bookland is a collection of books that contain all kinds of stories for children and adults to enjoy. My collection is the 1909 edition of the books which was given to my grandfather by his grandmother and has passed down to my father and now to me. I am working my way through the books making audio narrations of the stories as I go. On this page you will find all of the narrations in one spot. There are classic stories like Cinderella, stories from different mythologies and some you may never have heard of like The Enchanted Stag. I hope you find something here to enjoy!

Happy Listening!

Volume 1

Three Little Pigs

Jack and the Beanstalk

Jack the Giant Killer

Hansel and Grethel


The Three Tasks

The Snow Maiden

The Twin Brothers

Beauty and the Beast

The Enchanted Stag

The Golden Bird

The Wonderful Gifts

The Flax

Atalanta’s Race


Baucis and Philemon

Whittington and His Cat

The Story of Joseph

Volume 2

The Discontented Stonecutter

Discreet Hans



The Ugly Duckling

The Mirror of Matsuyana

The Golden Touch

The Fir Tree

How the Wolf Was Bound

The Death of Balder

The Snow Queen First Story

The Snow Queen Second Story

The Snow Queen Third Story

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.